top of page


Our close-knit team of exceptional talent is empowered to produce industry-leading work and offer a fresh perspective to project management—driven by a common purpose and a desire to break free from the traditional construction process.

We bring great people together to help clients do great things—delivering projects throughout Washington state and Montana.

Board of Directors

Jeff Nielsen
Chief Executive Officer, Nielsen Commercial Inc.


Jeff Nielsen is the Chief Executive Officer of Nielsen Commercial. Jeff co-founded a local construction firm in 2000, and spent nearly two decades growing the operation, managing high-profile work, and later focusing his time on philanthropic and global business pursuits. Driven by his true passion, and inspired by the simple process of doing great work, he decided to build a fresh construction company from the ground up. Jeff prides himself on developing positive relationships with each and every one of his employees and clients. He believes in doing things differently to

provide the best value and vision for the people and projects he leads. In 2006, Jeff was a recipient of PSBJ’s 40 Under 40. He has served as a board member for many local and national charities. Taking advantage of all the Pacific Northwest has to offer, Jeff is an avid fly fisherman and outdoorsman.

Neil J. Beaton
Managing Director, Alvarez & Marsal Valuation Services

Neil Beaton is a Managing Director with Alvarez & Marsal Valuation Services, LLC. Mr. Beaton specializes in the valuation of public and privately held businesses and intangible assets for purposes of litigation, acquisitions, sales, buy-sell agreements, ESOPs, incentive stock options, and estate planning and taxation. Mr. Beaton earned a bachelor’s degree in economics from Stanford University and a master’s degree in finance from National University. He is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) and Accredited Senior Appraiser (ASA). Additionally, he is Accredited in Business Valuation (ABV) and Certified in

Financial Forensics (CFF). He is a frequent lecturer at universities, is an instructor for various business valuation courses, and speaks nationally on business valuation with an emphasis on early stage and high technology companies. 


Matt Cooley is a 20 year software executive with a track record of scaling billion dollar public companies. Cooley currently serves as the President and COO of Emotive, the leading SMS customer engagement platform. Prior to joining Emotive, Matt Cooley served as President and COO of Skael, where he recently moved to the board and will remain a strategic partner to the company. Prior to that, Cooley served as the Chief Revenue Officer at Quip, which was acquired by Salesforce for $750M in 2016. Cooley was a member of the initial senior executive team at New Relic, where he built and managed the global sales team, driving the company

from $0 to $100M in revenue within five years, which in turn led to a multi-billion dollar initial public offering in 2014. Cooley has also led global go-to-market organizations at Citrix Systems and at Mixpanel.

Matt Cooley
President and Chief Operating Officer, Emotive
Lisa Leikin
Vice President of Corporate Finance, BentallGreenOak

Lisa Leikin is the Vice President of Corporate Finance at BentallGreenOak (formerly Bentall Kennedy), a commercial real estate investment advisor with over $20 billion in assets under management. Lisa also serves as the Chief Financial Officer of Sun Life Institutional Distributors LLC, an affiliated broker-dealer and FINRA member. Lisa brings over 20 years of work experience in the Seattle area. She began her career at Ernst & Young LLP, served six years at Washington Mutual/JP Morgan Chase, and just prior to joining Bentall Kennedy, spent four years at Premera Blue Cross overseeing financial reporting in the highly regulated health

insurance industry. A Certified Public Accountant (inactive), Lisa earned her Bachelor of Arts degree in Business Administration from the University of Washington.

Our Team

Alison Bynum
Scott Nielsen
Brent Lear
Alicia Nielsen
Dax Nebel
Brian Nilsson
Jason Swanson
bottom of page